Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Check out the the Baton Rouge area all-district volleyball teams
Monday, December 03, 2018

Division I, District 3

First team

Caroline Starns, St. Joseph’s Academy, Sr.; Hannah Lewis, Baton Rouge High, Sr.; Nia Kay, Central, Sr.; Neely Bourgoyne, Baton Rouge High, Sr.; Simone Moreau, St. Joseph’s, So.; Alayna Flotte, Zachary, Sr.; Ngan Tran, Baton Rouge High, Sr.; Ke’Ira Collier, McKinley, So.; Caroline Nunnery, Central, Jr.; Monet McDaniel, Zachary, So; Julia Welsh, St. Joseph’s, Sr.; Mary Fralick, Central, Jr.

Co-Most Valuable Players: Caroline Starns, St. Joseph’s; Hannah Lewis, Baton Rouge High

Coach of the Year: Sivi Miller, St. Joseph's

Division I, District 4

First team

Gracie Duplechein, St. Amant; Zoe Wooten, Dutchtown; Truli Joseph, East Ascension; India Bennett, Dutchtown; Londyn Brown, East Ascension; Shelby Prest, Denham Springs; Diamond Jones, East Ascension; Kirsten Savoy, St. Amant

Second team

Abby LeBourgeois, East Ascension; Lauren Launey, Dutchtown; Megan Benoit, St. Amant; Aubrey Dwane, St. Amant; Kailey Dunham, Denham Springs; Elaina Anderson, St. Amant; Madison Lee, Dutchtown; Olivia Rome, St. Amant

Offensive Most Valuable Player: Diamond Jones, East Ascension

Defensive Most Valuable Player: Kirsten Savoy, St. Amant

Coach of the Year: Patrick Ricks, Dutchtown

Division II, District 4

First team

Diamond Holliday, Lee High, So.; Olivia Betz, Live Oak, Sr.; Ebani Adams, Woodlawn, Jr.; DeJuan Williams, Plaquemine, Sr.; Reghan Daniel, Lee, Sr.; Chelsea Hitchens, Tara, Sr.; Camryn Gerage, Live Oak, Sr.; Jordan Coates, Lee, So.; Nia Irvin, Woodlawn, Jr.; Kayleigh Snell, Plaquemine, Sr.; Jamie Elenbass, Live Oak, Jr.; Nya Terrell, Scotlandville, So.

Most Valuable Player: Diamond Holliday, Lee High

Defensive Player of the Year: Olivia Betz, Live Oak

Coach of the Year: Michelle Haynes, Lee High

Division III, District 5

First team

Destiny Carter, West Feliciana; Mary-Cathryn Comeaux, Brusly; Keyana Cummings, West Feliciana; Caroline Gassie, Brusly; Hayleigh Harrison, Brusly; Alvia Hebert, Brusly; Trelencia Johnson, West Feliciana; Kiaja LaCour, Livonia; Naiylah Rivers, Baker; Anjalei Rogers, West Feliciana; Mallary Thibodeaux, Brusly; Daelyn Weaver, West Feliciana

Most Valuable Player: Mallary Thibodeaux, Brusly

Defensive Player of the Year: Trelencia Johnson, West Feliciana

Coach of the Year: Kayla Sarradet, Brusly

Division III, District 6

First team

Myriya Bates, Madison Prep, Sr.; Paige Cassano, St. Michael, Sr.; Taylor Daugherty, Parkview Baptist; Maria Detillier, Lutcher, Fr.; Alexis Gonzales, St. Michael, So.; Audrey Greely, Parkview Baptist, Sr.; Kimira Hughes, Madison Prep, Jr.; Amber Igiede, St. Michael, Sr.; Bailey Lyons, Parkview Baptist, Sr.; Korie Peyton, Parkview Baptist, Sr.; Zhara Thomas, Lutcher, Jr.; Keirsten Volion, Lutcher, Sr.

Most Valuable Player: Amber Igeide, St. Michael

Defensive Player of the Year: Bailey Lyons, Parkview Baptist

Getting approved for 1 of these cards means you have excellent credit
BY COMPARECARDS - The banks are fighting harder than ever to win customers...

Coach of the Year: Robert Smith, St. Michael

Division IV, District 3

First team

Abreonna Banks, Northeast; Elise Doomes, University; Gracie Veillon, Episcopal; Julia Pearce, Episcopal; Abby Johnson, Episcopal; Colleen Temple, University; Morgan Gordon, Port Allen; Quinntryce Bell, Donaldsonville; Maggie Segar, University; Destiny Turner, Northeast; Princess Joseph, Port Allen; Destiny Winnfield, Port Allen; Bre Reed, University; Taylor Bush, University.

Most Valuable Player: Bre Reed, University

Defensive Player of the Year: Taylor Bush, University

Coach of the Year: Bonita Branch Johnson, University

Division V, District 3

First team

Catherine Rome, Ascension Catholic; Kailynn LeBlanc, Catholic-Pointe Coupee; Julia LeJuene, Catholic-PC; Alise Wille, St. John; Isabelle Abadie, Ascension Catholic; Lauren Landry, Ascension Catholic; Lexi Sellars, False River Academy; Madison Young, St. John

Second team

Kayla Dauthier, False River; Catherine Villa, Ascension Catholic; Jenna Guidry, Catholic-PC; Katie Carville, St. John; Kayla Nolen, False River; Emme Medine, Ascension Catholic; Jai’Breon Brown, White Castle; Grayson Schnebelen, St. John

Most Valuable Player: Catherine Rome, Ascension Catholic

Defensive Player of the Year: Kailynn LeBlanc, Catholic-Pointe Coupee

Coach of the Year: Janelle Leonard, Ascension Catholic