Search Site

This search form uses an instant search feature. As you type, search results will appear automatically below the search field. When you've entered you desired search terms use tab to navigate through the available results and hit enter to open the selected page or document.
Club READ Rules at LTLA!
Club READ Rules at LTLA!
Nikki Milton
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

West Feliciana Middle School’s Club READ brought home numerous honors from the annual Louisiana Teen Library Association convention. Here are some of the highlights:

  • WFMS once again won the LTLA Spirit Award (our 8th year!).
  • Grant Rome has served as LTLA State Secretary this year.
  • Macey Walker was inducted as LTLA State Reporter for next year.
  • Josie D'Aquilla and Caylen DeLaney created and facilitated the Middle School Book Discussion/Ice Breaker sessions.
  • Anna Rea and Cardell Smith created and conducted the Officer Induction Ceremony.

First Place Ribbons:

  • Bookmark Contest by Carter Lathrop
  • Bulletin Board Contest by RE Barrow, Brenton Thurman, and Beau Fooshee
  • Scrapbook Contest by Mrs. Lathrop's Library Girls

Second Place Ribbons:

  • Group Costume Contest ("Every Day Heroes" Laryn Giroir, Maggie Hawkins, Maddie Beth Posey, and Mary Frances Whitehouse)
  • Individual Dance Contest by Grant Rome
  • Drawing Contest by Nevaeh London, Crew Rome, and Eddie Summitt
  • T-Shirt Contest by Grant Rome and Cardell Smith

Third Place Ribbons  

  • Essay Contest by Devarre Dyson
  • Group Costume Contest ("Percy Jackson Heroes" Joseph McGregor, Samantha Ponzo, Anna Rea, Grant Rome, Cardell Smith)
  • Group Dance Contest